Amazon Advertising Report Analysis~ Amazon Advertising Report Analysis~

Amazon Advertising Report Analysis~

The advertising reports in the Amazon backend generally include the following six reports: 1. Search term report; 2. Delivery report; 3. Promoted product report; 4. Location report; 5. Purchased product report; 6. Performance report by time.

Amazon Advertising reporting:

1. Mainly focus on: display volume, click-through rate, conversion rate, ACOS means the advertising cost divided by the sales brought in. The lower the ACOS, the better. Refer to the clicks and conversions of other products in the store appropriately. Impression is exposure, that is, display volume.

2. If the display rate is high but the click rate is low, you should work harder on optimizing the listing; if the display rate is low, consider whether the keyword settings are not matched; sometimes even if the bid is high and the keywords are matched, but the display rate is not high, you should consider the overall performance of the store;

From which aspects can we optimize?

1. Main analysis indicators

(1) Click-through rate

In advertising reports, in addition to paying attention to the display volume and Acos of a single word, the most important thing is to pay attention to the CTR click-through rate. This parameter is an important indicator for Amazon to evaluate your advertising campaign. Generally speaking, the click-through rate cannot be lower than 0.25%.

(2) Display volume + click-through rate + sales volume

Focus on words with more than 1,000 impressions, a click-through rate of at least 0.5%, and more than 2 conversions, and pick out these words

Open a separate set of manual precision ads

(3) Capital Protection Acos

For example, the retail price of a product is $30, all the first-mile plus the inherent cost of the product is $10, and the FBA fee is $6. Then our gross profit is $30-10-6=$14, which means that we can spend a maximum of $14 on each product to pay for marketing expenses, so our break-even Acos is = 14/30=46%

(4) Overall Acos

Overall Acos refers to the ratio of my total sales (including organic orders and advertising orders) to advertising costs.

For example, if a product priced at $20 is sold for a total of 5 units, 1 of which is an advertising order, and the other four are organic orders (advertising orders will drive sales of organic orders). The advertising cost is $10, so my overall acos = 10/5*20 = 10%

The best value is to control the overall Acos at 10%. If your overall Acos is lower than 10%, you can increase your advertising budget. If it is higher, you need to adjust your advertising spending.

In addition, the core evaluation indicators of the report also include: the cost of each order, the cost of each click, and the conversion rate.

Our goal is to keep the Acos of this word below 30%.

2. Arrange the data

(1) By total cost

Arrange the total costs from highest to lowest. Select the items whose cost per conversion is much higher than our break-even click cost (such as the $14 mentioned above) and pause the keyword

(2) By order quantity

Arrange the order numbers from most to least. And examine two indicators, low cost per order and high conversion rate. Optimized keywords must ensure sufficient budget bidding so that they can be fully displayed.

This is the end of the knowledge about Amazon Advertising Report in this issue. If you want to get more information about Amazon Advertising Report, please pay attention and we will continue to answer you~